Menu
School Logo
Language
Search

Learning on Saturday

Saturday School is a free provision for pupils in Year 6 and Year 2, offering opportunities to consolidate classroom learning and receive additional support in specific areas of learning.

The sessions are held at from 9am-12pm at Newport School (for Dawlish and Newport pupils) and Thorpe Hall School (for Oakhill and Thorpe Hall pupils).

If you would like your child to join our Saturday School, please contact the class teacher

 

 Opossum Saturday School 2019-2020

Class Dates

 

 

 

KS2

Year 6

Autumn 2

1

Saturday 2nd November 2019

2

Saturday 9th November 2019

3

Saturday 16th November 2019

4

Saturday 23rd November 2019

5

Saturday 30th November 2019

6

Saturday 7th December 2019

Saturday 14th December 2019

No Saturday School

Winter break

 

KS1 and KS2

Years 2 and 6

Spring 1

7

Saturday 11th January 2020

8

Saturday 18th January 2020

9

Saturday 25th January 2020

10

Saturday 1st February 2020

11

Saturday 8th February 2020

February half term

 

KS1 and KS2

Years 2 and 6

Spring 2

12

Saturday 29th February 2020

13

Saturday 7th March 2020

14

Saturday 14th March 2020

15

Saturday 21st March 2020

16

Saturday 28th March 2020

Easter Break

KS1 and KS2

Years 2 and 6

Summer 1

17

Saturday 25th April 2020

18

Saturday 2nd May 2020

19

Saturday 9th May 2020

SATs

Mon. 11th May – Thurs. 14th May 2020

 

 

 

Top